North Western Winds

Contemplating it all from the great Pacific Northwest

Riverside Battle Songs

with one comment

It’s been a while since I gave a tip on what’s spinning through my speakers. My hot band du jour is Ollabelle. I only found them last night on iTunes and I just love them. They’re a band that mixes up male and female harmonies, sort of like Little Big Town does, but Ollabelle is a five person band and more eclectic in their sound. They have a lot of blues and gospel going on – stuff that just shakes your soul.

Go on and rock out. I think you’ll like. You can get a free taste at the band’s website.

Written by Curt

October 19, 2006 at 4:04 pm

Posted in Arts

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Recently I had such an opportunity. While browsing a less-frequented but excellent blog from my neck of the woods, Nothwestern Winds, I picked up a recommendation for the group Ollabelle, and their most recent CD, Riverside Battle Songs. A quick trip to the iTunes store, a quick listen to a few cuts, and I was sold — hook, line and sinker. This is one of the most interesting and enjoyable groups I have heard in many years. […]


Leave a Reply

