North Western Winds

Contemplating it all from the great Pacific Northwest

Gold?

with 2 comments

This post looks so very promising. There are lots of goodies to examine here, and I’ve only had time to have a quick look at one of them – Flock.

This is a test post using Flock’s blog posting tool. Anyone out there have any knowledge or experience with this browser? It appears to render pages quite well. This Cnet report says that it is based on Firefox and includes the Gecko rendering engine. I haven’t had time to dig into some of the other features – flickr and del.icio.us integration, rss and whatnot. The only negative in the blogging tool that I see so far is that there is no way to upload pictures (other than heading over to the WP tools). Since you can upload to Flickr and Photobucket, perhaps this feature is still coming. The app is after all still in beta – 0.7.1 is the build I got tonight.

So many toys (I mean tools!), so little time!

At this time I have a ridiculous number of browsers on my dock:

  1. Safari
  2. Camino
  3. Firefox, and now
  4. Flock

I’m sure one will emerge as a winner for most of my daily use, one will be a pinch hitter, and the others will become curios. Flock’s first impression has been pretty positive though – and like I said, I’ve barely scratched the surface of it.

Blogged with Flock

Written by Curt

July 11, 2006 at 10:48 pm

Posted in Tech

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aha! Post the pictures to one of the supported photosites and drag the image to the posting tool. That’s pretty nice! Drag the corners of the image to resize…

    northwesternwinds

    July 11, 2006 at 11:09 pm

  2. serega

    March 11, 2008 at 5:36 am


Leave a Reply

