North Western Winds

Contemplating it all from the great Pacific Northwest

The pause that refreshes

leave a comment »

This is a post that I really didn’t want to write, but I’m now trying to look at it a bit longer term and remain positive about it. I’m putting NWW on hiatus, probably until the end of Lent (that would be Easter). It’s been very apparent to me, and probably to any long term readers that I have, that my interests have been elsewhere of late. I had hoped to make it until my second blogging anniversary in August but it’s only early February now and I can see that that isn’t going to happen. I’m not pulling the plug on the site but taking a much longer break than I have allowed myself to take thus far. It’s possible I’ll wind it down then but that is not my intent. Maybe by then I’ll have some new books under my belt to share, and the editor’s block that has been my nemesis for a while now will be in retreat. I hope so, anyway.

Written by Curt

February 6, 2006 at 6:27 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

