North Western Winds

Contemplating it all from the great Pacific Northwest

iTunes

with one comment

I decided earlier this week to join the 21st century, music wise, and signed up with iTunes. I quickly grabbed a couple of singles – including Corb Lund’s hilarious “The Truck got Stuck”. Today I grabbed my first full album, Steve Earle, The Millenium Collection. I’m not a complete redneck music wise (although I confess to loving country – rockabilly my whole life) as I also have a single from Yo Yo Ma.

It’s from his Appalachian Journey, but it’s absolutely beautiful. Nothing redneck about it at all… terrific example of the kind of fusion that lots of musicians are doing, often with less success than this. I’m sure my hyms and classical section will swell soon enough, with Advent and Christmas on the way.

Are there any downsides to Apple’s music service? Is there a better service out there and if so, why and how is it better?

Speaking of Advent, which starts tomorrow, there are people around me who have had their Christmas lights and a fully decorated tree up since November the 18th. Any comments I could make on this would be less than kind.

Written by Curt

November 26, 2005 at 4:59 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hiya ##NAME##, just thought I’d say great post titled ##TITLE##. I’m looking for ##LINK## and I ended up here accidentally but I will make sure I return soon. Looking for in addition will keep me busy for a few hours.

    John

    December 9, 2005 at 2:48 pm


Leave a Reply

