North Western Winds

Contemplating it all from the great Pacific Northwest

Rugrats’ spring break

leave a comment »

Rebecca’s neice is visiting with us right now, and has brought along her two daughters, aged three and six. Our dogs have never spent much time around small children and are as fascinated with the girls as the girls are with them. They follow the girls around, wanting to play, and they keep licking the girls’ faces and hands, which leads to squeals and shrieks from the girls, which leads to… You get the idea. We attempted to all watch The Incredibles last night, a movie I’ve wanted to see for a long time. I’ve been around kids before and I didn’t expect them to sit quietly through the whole thing, but I thought we adults might at least get through it with a few interruptions. Nope. Dogs barking, and kids shrieking and running around made it impossible. We gave up at what I’d peg as the half way mark, with no clue really about what was going on.

It’s been a while since I’ve been in so much commotion. Don’t get me wrong, the girls are cute and sweet and very good with the dogs. The dogs are probably very happy to have new playmates as well. I’m not sure how long they’ll be here. Probably until the middle of next week. I’m trying to sneak in here every once and a while, while I need a “Timeout” for myself, but I think substantive posting will be unlikely until things return to normal. I may be able to share links and comment on things and I hope to do so. I may even have pictures to post at some point.

Written by Curt

March 19, 2005 at 10:06 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

