North Western Winds

Contemplating it all from the great Pacific Northwest

New blog

leave a comment »

I have been dutifully maintaining the blogroll to the right, adding new ones when I find something I like (and think people who like NWW might like), deleting inactive blogs, and doing it pretty quietly. There is, however, a new blog that I’m pretty excited about and I want to point it out so no one misses it.

Keith Burgess Jackson has started a blog called The Conservative Philosopher, which will be a group blog. The names signing on are impressive – Burgess- Jackson himself, Bill Vacellia, John Kekes, Roger Scruton and more. I also heard a rumor that Jim Ryan (who did Philosoblog a while back but dropped out due to time constraints) is on board too. You might even find my comments on Ryan’s old blog. Or even a link to my old pre blogger site.

I am taking tonight off and catching up on reading this new entry. The topic of the moment seems to be “what is conservatism?” I doubt anything I put here would be better, so you’re invited to check it out.

At the moment the biggest drawback I can see is that the comment links and permalinks are one and the same, which is a bit confusing at first. A key to the writer’s initials would also be very helpful.

*****

Ok, there seems to be a problem with the code for the site feed, and it is making the author’s list invisible in Firefox (but not in IE). Keith has also linked to little old me. Wow.

Written by Curt

January 27, 2005 at 7:57 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

