North Western Winds

Contemplating it all from the great Pacific Northwest

A Good Day

leave a comment »

I haven’t ridden a horse in my life and the closest I’ve come was probably a pony ride at the PNE when I was five, but that doesn’t mean I don’t groove on the idea…

This is a nice tune by George Canyon. He’s from Canada, eh?

Good Day to Ride

Every morning when I wake up
I pour coffee in my cup
And I look out on the fields
Of the land that I call home
And if there’s no chance of rain
And I need to get away
I’ll grab a saddle
And be long, long gone

Looks like a good day to ride
Underneath this big warm sun
Looks like a good day
To let this old boy fly
Loose on the reins and on the run
To a blue and endless sky
Looks like a good day to ride

There’s a world that’s in a race
For some money and some fame
But out here there’s nothin’
All I need is what I have
So when I wanna free my mind
From the concrete inside
I head for the mountains
Back to who I am

Rebecca also likes his newer track, “I’ll never do better than you.” I like it too.

Written by Curt

January 26, 2005 at 3:11 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

