North Western Winds

Contemplating it all from the great Pacific Northwest

On my drive home

leave a comment »

There’s a new song on the radio that I like. The fella’s name is Andy Griggs.

If Heaven

If heaven was an hour, it would be twilight
When the fireflies start dancin on the lawn
And suppers on the stove and mammas laughin
And everybody’s workin day is done

If heaven was a town it would be my town
Oh…on a summer day in 1985
And everything I wanted is out there waiting
And everyone I loved is still alive

Chorus:
Don’t cry a tear for me now baby
There comes a time we all must say goodbye
And if that’s what heavens made of
You know I, I ain’t afraid to die

If heaven was a pie it would be cherry
So, Cool and sweet and heavy on the tongue
And just one bite would satisfy your hunger
And there’d always be enough for everyone

If heaven was a train it sure would be a fast one
that could take this weary traveler round the bend
if heaven was a tear it’d be my last one
And you’d be in my arms again

repeat Chorus

Written by Curt

January 13, 2005 at 4:48 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

