North Western Winds

Contemplating it all from the great Pacific Northwest

The Death Meme

leave a comment »

This is making the rounds through some of the blogs my wife likes to keep in touch with (and me too!). No one stuck me with this, but that doesn’t mean I can’t take the initiative!

*******

Three names you go by:
Curt
Sonny
Grubby

Three screen names you have:
Curt (that’s it)

Three things you like about yourself:
My ability to stay calm under pressure
My work ethic
People underestimate me

Three things you hate/dislike about yourself:
I can make unwarranted assumptions
I can be hard on myself and others
I can be shy

Three parts of your heritage:
German
Austrian
Italian

Three things that scare you:
Being broke
Poor health
Family misunderstandings

Three of your everyday essentials:
Internet
Coffee
Country music

Three things you are wearing right now:
Long sleeve T-shirt
corduroy pants
Slippers

Three of your favorite bands/artists (at the moment):
Gretchen Wilson
Alan Jackson
George Straight

Three of your favorite songs at present:
Nothin’ Bout Love Makes Sense
John Roland Wood
Somebody Like You

Three things you want to try in the next 12 months:
Keeping up with my Bible readings
Losing weight
Automotive

Three things you want in a relationship (love is a given):
Honesty
Fidelity
Faith

Two truths and a lie:
I met my wife on the internet
I have a PhD
I travel 80 kms to work and back every day

Three physical things about the opposite sex that appeals to you:
Hourglass figure
Long hair
Large… eyes

Three things you just can’t do:
Be cruel
Stay away from chocolate
Eat Sauerkraut

Three of your favorite hobbies:
Walking
Blogging
Reading

Three things you want to do really badly right now:
Take a long road trip with my wife
A few fix ups around the house
Adopt

Three careers you’re considering:
I’m happy where I am

Three places you want to go on vacation:
Italy
England
Austria / Germany

Three kids’ names:
Mary
Elizabeth
Molly

Three things you want to do before you die:
Be a Dad
See Europe for the first time since I was seven
Be accepted into the Catholic Church

Three people who have to take this quiz now or die a painful death:
Johnny Dee
Andrew
Ben

Written by Curt

December 23, 2004 at 9:02 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

