North Western Winds

Contemplating it all from the great Pacific Northwest

No Offense Taken

leave a comment »

“I just went to see ‘The Passion of the Christ,’ a film as bad as an LSD trip which shows once again that also in the sewers of Christianity collective daftness just leads to mud.”

Y’know, I can’t say that I like that statement by Theo van Gogh, but would never occur to me to call for his murder because I was offended. I see everyone as working on their relationship with God. Some people appear to have more work cut out for them than others. I’m also aware, however, that people work under constraints that are invisible to my eye. For those reasons, I leave it to God and the individual to sort out the relationship. Why would God need a fatwa? If he wanted it done, is there any doubt that he’d get it done in his own way, and in his own sweet time?

That goes for Sony and Tom Hanks too.

Written by Curt

November 16, 2004 at 7:01 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

