North Western Winds

Contemplating it all from the great Pacific Northwest

Blogo

with 2 comments

I wrote that last post in a blog editor called Blogo. It’s a pretty darn nice looking bit of software I first became aware of right about the time I took my lengthy hiatus. I didn’t pick it up then, but I did wish it had been available when I switched to Mac computers about two years plus ago. Recently, seeing that it was on sale and seeing that I was  thinking about writing for the first time in a long time, I grabbed a copy. This would streamline and help things along for sure!

Well… I barely got that first post up.  There was a nasty bug between Blogo and WordPress that caused Blogo to crash hard. No amount of restarting the program or re-booting the Mac helped. Thankfully, the folks at Brain Juice (great name, that!) were quick to reply to my e-mail. I sent along some crash logs and waited. It took some time but today they advised me of a new beta that is supposed to resolve the issue with WordPress.

So far it looks like it works. I have not been able to replicate the previous crash. Hat Tip to Brain Juice for being responsive and for making a blog editor with a great feature set and interface.


Written by Curt

June 1, 2009 at 3:39 pm

Posted in Blogging, Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad the new version worked out for you. Enjoy Blogo :)

    Benjamin Jackson

    June 15, 2009 at 6:33 am

  2. After study a number of of the blog posts on your web site now, and I really like your method of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website record and shall be checking again soon. Pls try my website online as well and let me know what you think.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

